Review: The Dragonfly Door

The Dragonfly Door
The Dragonfly Door by Margaret A. Millmore
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Review fo The Dragonfly Door
Written by Margaret Millmore

Reviewed by Author J.E. Negrete

It took longer than expected to finish reading this book. Some personal commitments affected my agenda. But the wait was worth it. Here is my review:

Science fiction is bay far, my favorite genre. Always pushing the limits of the possible to the impossible, such as fantasy books seek to break down the barriers of imagination. So when I discovered that the plot revolved around a man who discovers a dragonfly whose mission is to find him and save the future of humanity, my interest grew.

I then focused on read it with caution because, as for time travel, I tend to be somewhat challenging, given my fascination with relativistic physics. Apart from that the concept of traveling to the past to get the original strain of a virus that threatens the future has already been used on several occasions.

What I found pleased me. With the magic touch of dragonflies, the story becomes credible, with this man jumping through time by crossing a door. And that’s the merit of a good story that gives credibility and consistency to fiction.

A very good story that engages and challenge the reader to think and feel.

View all my reviews

Responder

